A Brink of Sanity take on the New Shows for the Fall 2011 Television Season

As you will hear on Episode 147, the Brink of Sanity will be watching and reviewing the upcoming shows for the Fall 2011 television season. Jay and Marc have selected 16 shows that they will watch and review on future episodes. The shows were selected either because they looked decent and had potential to be good or because they looked horrendous and had potential for unintentional comedy. Jay and Marc will continue to watch each show until it becomes too painful to watch the show. Shows will be voted off Bachelor style with the likelihood that many will not survive beyond the first episodes.

Below is the list of shows we will be watching along with their premier date and a preview for each show. We hope you will be up for watching these shows with us and sharing your like or extreme dislike for the shows.

1) Ringer – Tuesday, Sept 13 at 9PM (CW)

2) Up All Night- Wednesday, Sept 14 at 8PM (NBC)

http://youtu.be/5db6eixmiv0

3) Playboy Club – Monday, Sept 19 at 10PM (NBC)

http://youtu.be/f9_9nBAOizo

4) New Girl – Tuesday, Sept 20 at 9PM (FOX)

http://youtu.be/2qqojuj1zoU

5) Charlies Angels – Thursday, Sept 22 at 8PM (ABC)

6) Whitney – Thursday, Sept 22 at 9:30PM (NBC)

http://youtu.be/Xnc2QbRZsDM

7) Pan Am – Sunday, Sept 25 at 10PM (ABC)

http://youtu.be/OFPxyTEcJXU

8.) Terra Nova – Monday, Sept 26 at 8PM (FOX)

http://youtu.be/X6aNEIZwPFc

9) How to be a Gentleman – Thursday, Sept 29 at 8:30 (CBC)

10) American Horror – Wednesday, Oct. 5 at 10PM (FX)

http://youtu.be/JOugYXSfNow

11) Last Man Standing – Tuesday, Oct 11 at 8PM (ABC)

12) Grimm – Friday, Oct 28 at 9PM (NBC)

http://youtu.be/Kh3rFsv_WSE

13) Allen Gregory – Sunday, Oct. 30 at 8:30PM (FOX)

http://youtu.be/XlbK0-SU56Q

14) Alcatraz – Mid-season (FOX)

http://youtu.be/J_jAlFqvASU

15) Awake – Mid-season (NBC)

http://youtu.be/mfCfTahy-dY

16) The River – Mid-season (ABC)